EOC, Inc.

ETS Staff

EOC Staff


EOC Program Contacts:

Alex Krisanda 

alex@eocinc.org: Luzerne County including Wilkes-Barre

Angeline Abraham angeline@eocinc.org Northampton & Wyoming Counties

Annette Shepherd annette@eocinc.org Wayne and Monroe Counties

Carolyn Quinn

 carolyn@eocinc.org Columbia County

Leydi Basilio Montero leydi@eocinc.org : Southern Luzerne County, including Hazleton, and Lehigh County

Melody Goodwin

 melody@eocinc.org : Lackawanna and Susquehanna Counties.
Stephanie Sosnoski stephanie@eocinc.org : Southern Luzerne County including Hazleton, Schuylkill, & Carbon County

Agency Staff

  

Carolyn Quinn, Executive Director carolyn@eocinc.org

Angeline Abraham, Assistant Director angeline@eocinc.org 

Laura Supkowski, Director of Finances laura@eocinc.org

Tina Gattuso, Accounting Administrative Assistant tina@eocinc.org

Bethann Genetti, Program Administrative Assistant bethann@eocinc.org

EOC Board of Directors

2017-18  Board of Directors

Officers:

John Loyack, Executive Vice President, Kings College, Board President

Olga Papa, School Counselor, Hazleton Area School District, Vice-President

Board Members:

Dr. Craig Butler, Superintendent, Saucon Valley School District, Northampton County

Jonathon Ference, Associate Provost for Academics, Wilkes University

Edward Hennigan, Assistant Director of Admissions, Luzerne Community College

Christine Jensen, SPHR, PA CareerLink® Administrator Luzerne County

H. Chris Kang, Esq. Community Board Member

Kristen Ricardo, Assistant Director Student Success Center/Office for Student with Disabilities, Misericordia University

Sister Jane Snyder, Assistant Director of Retention Management/Financial Advising, Marywood University

Wayne Whitaker, Assistant Director of Diversity and Retention, Bloomsburg University

EOC College Board A20

EOC is a proud partner of College Board's A20 program. Call (570) 331-6755 for more information. 

  

This program breaks down barriers that prevent students from applying to and enrolling in colleges that are their best academic, social and financial fit. 

Summer SAT Programs:

Hazleton Careerlink: Classes July 31, August 7th, 14th, & 21st 10:30 to noon email karissa@eocinc.org to register or call (570) 331-6755


Scranton Careerlink: Classes August 3rd, 10th, 17th, and 24th 10:30 to noon email karissa@eocinc.org to register or call (570) 331-6755

Volunteer Opportunities

 Agency Volunteer Options: 

Field Trip Chaperone

Educational Talent Search program-7th through 12th graders

EOC Adult program-19 years and older 

Tutor: Both programs (SAT & College Preparation) (Background check required) 

Mentor students and adults via text, skype or phone (Background check required) (signed Mentor agreement required) 

Guest Speaker: Both Programs 

Speak as part of career panel to discuss occupation 

Speak to classroom about career & college path 

Put together packets for students-usually before field trips & at the beginning of the school year

Work tables at Career Fairs (both programs) throughout the year 

Photography for ETS & EOC programs & field trips 

Social Media support

Volunteers must review EOC program data sheets for understanding of mission and are required to sign the Volunteer Handbook (Documents on Forms page)