EOC, Inc.

ETS Staff

image38

  Educational Talent Search Program Contacts:

Office phone number: (570) 331-6755


Angeline Abraham, Assistant Director 

 angeline@eocinc.org

Hazleton Area High School 


Dave Smith dave@eocinc.org 

Wilkes-Barre School & Hanover Area School Districts

Leydi Basilio leydi@eocinc.org

Hazleton Area Career Center & Shenandoah Valley High School

Nicole Reese nicole@eocinc.org

Middle School Academic Specialist

Tim Frank tim@eocinc.org

Scranton School District


Hazleton One Center College Club meets the 3rd Saturday of each month from 10:30 to 12:30

Questions? angeline@eocinc.org


Scranton College Club meets the 2nd Saturday of the month from 10:30 to 12:30 at the Library Express in the Steamtown Marketplace

questions:  jessica@eocinc.org


EOC Staff

image39


EOC Program Contacts:

Angeline Abraham 

angeline@eocinc.org: Luzerne County (Wilkes-Barre area)& Lehigh Valley 

Angeline Abraham angeline@eocinc.org Northampton & Wyoming Counties

Anna Moreno 

anna@eocinc.org Hazleton office & Columbia County

Annette Shepherd annette@eocinc.org Wayne and Monroe Counties

Bill Leonard 

bill@eocinc.org Scranton area & surrounding counties  

Jessica Norris

JessicaN@eocinc.org Wilkes-Barre &

Carbon County

 carolyn@eocinc.org 

Leydi Basilio Montero leydi@eocinc.org Southern Luzerne County, including Hazleton and Schuylkill County

Melody Goodwin

 melody@eocinc.org : Lackawanna and Susquehanna Counties.
Vacant: Southern Luzerne County including Hazleton &  Carbon County

Rosmeri Tejeda: Hazleton Office

rosmeri@eocinc.org

Tammy Marcinkevich

tammy@eocinc.org Wayne & Monroe Counties

Agency Staff

image40


  

Carolyn Quinn, Executive Director carolyn@eocinc.org

Angeline Abraham, Assistant Director angeline@eocinc.org 

Laura Supkowski, Director of Finances laura@eocinc.org

Tina Gattuso, Accounting Administrative Assistant tina@eocinc.org

Bethann Genetti, Program Administrative Assistant bethann@eocinc.org


Jessica DeMarco

Academic Specialist 

jessica@eocinc.org

 

WNEP TV:  https://wnep.com/category/exclusives/leckey-live/ 

PA Live Spot August 28, 2017

PA Live Spot November 29, 2017

PA Live Spot March 14, 2018

PA Live Spot June 12, 2018

PA Live Spot July 13 2018

PA Live July 31 2018J

EOC Board of Directors

image41

2018-19  Board of Directors

Officers:

John Loyack, President, Alvernia University, Board President

Edward Hennigan, Treasurer, Assistant Director of Admissions, Luzerne Community College

Board Members:

Jonathon Ference, Associate Provost for Academics, Wilkes University


Christine Jensen, SPHR, PA CareerLink® Administrator Luzerne County

H. Chris Kang, Esq. Community Board Member

Reyna Logsdon, Director McGowan Hispanic Outreach, Kings College

Kristen Ricardo, Assistant Director Student Success Center/Office for Student with Disabilities, Misericordia University

Dr. Lia Richards Palmiter, Director Office of Diversity Efforts, Marywood University

Wayne Whitaker, Assistant Director of Diversity and Retention, Bloomsburg University


EOC College Board A20

image42

EOC, Inc. is proud to be a part of College Board's A20 Program. 

EOC is committed to providing quality tutoring to assist our participants to be their best self!


See our Tutoring page for specific dates & times

Questions? (570) 331-6755


Volunteer Opportunities

image43

 Agency Volunteer Options: 

Field Trip Chaperone

Educational Talent Search program-7th through 12th graders

EOC Adult program-19 years and older 

Tutor: Both programs (SAT & College Preparation) (Background check required) 

Mentor students and adults via text, skype or phone (Background check required) (signed Mentor agreement required) 

Guest Speaker: Both Programs 

Speak as part of career panel to discuss occupation 

Speak to classroom about career & college path 

Put together packets for students-usually before field trips & at the beginning of the school year

Work tables at Career Fairs (both programs) throughout the year 

Photography for ETS & EOC programs & field trips 

Social Media support

Volunteers must review EOC program data sheets for understanding of mission and are required to sign the Volunteer Handbook (Documents on Forms page)