EOC, Inc.

ETS Staff

image128

  Educational Talent Search Program Contacts:

Office phone number: (570) 331-6755


Angeline Abraham, ETS Program Director  angeline@eocinc.org

Hazleton Area High School 

Carolyn Quinn carolyn@eocinc.org

Shenandoah Valley High School

Dave Smith dave@eocinc.org 

Wilkes-Barre School & Hanover Area School Districts

Leydi Basilio leydi@eocinc.org

Hazleton Area Career Center 

Nicole Reese nicole@eocinc.org

Middle School Academic Specialist

Tim Frank tim@eocinc.org

Scranton School District


Hazleton One Center College Club meets the 3rd Saturday of each month from 10:30 to 12:30


EOC Staff

image129


EOC Program Contacts:

Alex Krisanda 

alex@eocinc.org: Luzerne County (Wilkes-Barre area)& Lehigh Valley 

Angeline Abraham angeline@eocinc.org Northampton & Wyoming Counties

Anna Moreno 

anna@eocinc.org Hazleton office & Columbia County

Annette Shepherd annette@eocinc.org Wayne and Monroe Counties

Bill Leonard 

bill@eocinc.org Scranton area & surrounding counties  

Carolyn Quinn

 carolyn@eocinc.org 

Leydi Basilio Montero leydi@eocinc.org Southern Luzerne County, including Hazleton, and Lehigh County

Melody Goodwin

 melody@eocinc.org : Lackawanna and Susquehanna Counties.
Stephanie Sosnoski stephanie@eocinc.org : Southern Luzerne County including Hazleton, Schuylkill, & Carbon County

Tammy Marcinkevich

tammy@eocinc.org Wayne & Monroe Counties

Agency Staff

image130


  

Carolyn Quinn, Executive Director carolyn@eocinc.org

Angeline Abraham, Assistant Director angeline@eocinc.org 

Laura Supkowski, Director of Finances laura@eocinc.org

Tina Gattuso, Accounting Administrative Assistant tina@eocinc.org

Bethann Genetti, Program Administrative Assistant bethann@eocinc.org


Jessica DeMarco

Academic Specialist OVR Pets Program

jessica@eocinc.org

 

PA Live Spot August 28, 2017

PA Live Spot November 29, 2017

PA Live Spot March 14, 2018

PA Live Spot June 12, 2018

PA Live Spot July 13 2018

PA Live July 31 2018J

EOC Board of Directors

image131

2017-18  Board of Directors

Officers:

John Loyack, Executive Vice President, Kings College, Board President


Board Members:

Jonathon Ference, Associate Provost for Academics, Wilkes University

Edward Hennigan, Assistant Director of Admissions, Luzerne Community College

Christine Jensen, SPHR, PA CareerLinkĀ® Administrator Luzerne County

H. Chris Kang, Esq. Community Board Member

Kristen Ricardo, Assistant Director Student Success Center/Office for Student with Disabilities, Misericordia University

Dr. Lia Richards Palmiter, Director Office of Diversity Efforts, Marywood University

Wayne Whitaker, Assistant Director of Diversity and Retention, Bloomsburg University

EOC College Board A20

image132

EOC, Inc. is proud to be a part of College Board's A20 Program. 


Upcoming SAT Preparation Classes:


Hazleton Area School District:  Lunchtime: Feb. 5, Feb. 12, 19, 26 & March 5th. Sign up? angeline@eocinc.org 


Wallenpaupack High School SAT Prep 

Lunchtime: Feb. 5, Feb. 13, Feb. 19, & Feb. 27th. Sign up? Tammy@eocinc.org 


Wilkes-Barre Area night SAT Prep offered at Mt. Zion Church, Hill Street. 5:30 to 7:30: Feb. 6, 13, 20, 27, & March 6th sign up? dave@eocinc.org 


Western Wayne School District:  after school on Feb. 6, 12, 20, & 27th & March 5th  sign up? annette@eocinc.org 


GAR High School (Wilkes-Barre Area):

Test Date: May 4th 

When: Junior/Senior Lunch

Fridays: April 5, 12, 19 26 & May 3rd

Questions? To Register: dave@eocinc.org 


Scranton High School: 

Test Date: May 4th

When? Lunch 

Class Dates: Monday, April 1st Monday, April 8th Monday, April 15th Monday, April 22nd Monday, April 29th 

Questions? To Register: Tim@eocinc.org 

Volunteer Opportunities

image133

 Agency Volunteer Options: 

Field Trip Chaperone

Educational Talent Search program-7th through 12th graders

EOC Adult program-19 years and older 

Tutor: Both programs (SAT & College Preparation) (Background check required) 

Mentor students and adults via text, skype or phone (Background check required) (signed Mentor agreement required) 

Guest Speaker: Both Programs 

Speak as part of career panel to discuss occupation 

Speak to classroom about career & college path 

Put together packets for students-usually before field trips & at the beginning of the school year

Work tables at Career Fairs (both programs) throughout the year 

Photography for ETS & EOC programs & field trips 

Social Media support

Volunteers must review EOC program data sheets for understanding of mission and are required to sign the Volunteer Handbook (Documents on Forms page)